Sony Design

Content Menu
Feature Design

DSC-KW1/KW11

通过自拍展现美丽
为女性设计的相机

DSC-KW1/KW11是为喜爱通过“自拍”
展现自我的女性而设计的数码相机
提倡一种不仅是照片拍摄
而且是在拍摄过程的全部体验中追求美丽的全新相机价值观

通过自拍尽享自我

通过数码相机智能手机“自拍”与家人和朋友分享日常生活情景和体验的人越来越多特别是在中国很多女性将自拍作为一种自我展示的方式对能随心所愿将自己拍得漂亮的相机的关注度越来越高为了能够满足这种需求至今已推出过众多相机的索尼决定迎接开发自拍专用相机的挑战

为了能够把自己拍得靓丽许多中国女性除了智能手机之外还随身携带相机用于自拍对于这些具有很高审美意识的女性,究竟什么样的相机才能够提供更加具有魅力的拍摄体验呢?索尼认为这种相机除了要具有很高的性能之外手握相机时的风姿和自拍时的造型也要靓丽因此决定通过追求相机自身的美使拥有相机的人更加绚丽

令持有的人魅力闪耀的香水瓶

相机的设计方面追求女性特有的品位力求在手握相机时也能体现女性美为目标从便携式化妆镜化妆品等身边常用物品为原点展开设计思路最后我们将思路定位于香水瓶其靓丽外观与高雅恰巧能够体现这款相机所要追求的风格简洁的造型精致的做工馥郁的色彩优雅的品位等作为女性相机的新风潮香水瓶使女性美感得以发挥

由此产生的就是“Coffretbijou”设计理念它是“coffret”(在香水界意为香水瓶小箱)与“bijou”(意为宝石闪烁物品)组合而成的词语设计过程中融入“这款相机不仅是拍照工具还应成为令持有它的女性闪烁靓丽光辉的随身物品”的想法

Coffretbijou coffret(香水瓶小箱)+bijou(宝石闪烁物品)
探求女性真正钟爱的相机

“希望手握相机时的模样也要美丽”的思路是这款相机的设计原点为将这一理念充分传递给使用者我们在探求令女性感觉美观且钟爱的东西的同时探索开发出自拍的新相机造型

设计师 小坂

让相机也闪亮

减少相机的印象突出表现女性特有品位是产品设计的主要课题最大的亮点是采用厚实成型的透明聚丙烯树脂加工成拥有闪烁着光辉的存在感具有厚度的形状并完整的包裹住整个镜头通过内部金属反射表现闪光如香水瓶般美丽闪耀的相机就由此而诞生了

作为相机的象征镜头是非常重要的部件DSC-KW1/KW11采用具有瘦脸和纤身效果的广角镜头为了在低调彰显镜头价值的同时让其具有美感我们对镜圈进行了精密的切割以呈现出精致的外观效果此外为拍摄时提高面部整体亮度而采用的LED周围镶嵌璀璨施华洛世奇®元素使它自然地融入到设计中也使得镜头周边呈现如美丽的宝石饰品般形象

细微之处的美

为方便自拍及追求手握相机的舒适度背面设计为平缓的圆弧型形状并且为呈现机体简洁的美丽风姿尽量减少了接头板以及露出在表面的凹处和线印刷此外帮助相机实现放置时多角度拍摄功能的水晶质感支架其设计上也采用了美观的圆环状的切割表现手法

象征芳香的颜色

颜色和材料的设计也以“Coffretbijou”理念为基础进行选择从香水瓶主题中所使用的颜色材料获得灵感再融入宝石的闪闪发亮的形象进行表现颜色系列由典雅的白色甜美可爱的粉色新鲜清爽的绿色时尚酷炫的紫色组成为了使这些颜色分别象征不同的芳香体现馥郁温和的质感我们对颜色的细腻表观进行了透彻的调整而且考虑了与上部透明聚丙烯树脂闪烁的配合形成了轻盈而又具有深度的亚光质感

香水瓶盖造型的镜头周边的金属部分采用了具有高尚品位的粉金和黄金色彩考虑了透过透明的聚丙烯树脂所能看到的颜色以及反射时的视觉感受对其进行了多次的细微调整决定了金色的色调和浓度为了使其从多种角度都看起来很漂亮对颜色的追求深入到了细节

追求让女性靓丽的色彩

到目前为止我所参与设计的相机颜色系列大多是按照男性的喜好口味但是这款相机的颜色系列是专为女性而设计的我会想像多种形象的女性手持本款相机的靓丽身姿然后对四种颜色进行了细致的设计使其彰显靓丽

设计师 村井

Sony Design

Content Menu
Feature Design

DSC-KW1
/KW11

Creating a camera
that’s a charming approach
to selfies

Meet the DSC-KW1/KW11,
a camera with a flair for self-expression. Selfies look beautiful, as expected,
but the entire shooting experience is charming
– something new to appreciate in cameras.

For the fun and
self-expression of selfies

More than ever, people are snapping shots of themselves in everyday adventures with cameras or smartphones and sharing them with friends or family. Selfies that many women in China and Asian countries enjoy taking, for example, often show the breadth of the shooter’s sense of style. More shooters are interested in a camera that can capture them in the moment beautifully, just as they had imagined. And now, Sony has poured a wealth of expertise into making a camera just for selfies.

Just for their selfies, many women in China and Asian countries carry a camera that outperforms their smartphone. But how can a camera offer beauty-conscious users a more elegant user experience? Our solution ensures respectable camera performance while elevating the overall shooting experience, in a camera that lends grace whether you’re posing or simply holding it. That extra dash of charm from a camera designed to impress will surely be clear in selfies.

Perfume bottle-shaped cameras
that let users shine

We sought design qualities for a luxurious camera that’s elegant in your hand. Ideas were developed from familiar sources, such as compact mirrors or cosmetic packaging. The beautiful, opulent image we envisioned led to the appearance of a perfume bottle. This body design promised to be the most fitting in an innovative camera fashion-conscious users would appreciate, with its refined shape, meticulous craftsmanship, silky colors, and aura of elegance.

Inspired by this, we created what we call our coffretbijou design concept. The expression combines two words: coffret, referring to small boxes or containers used in the perfume industry, and bijou, a jewel or something similarly exquisite. More than just a digital tool for capturing the moment, it would be charming enough to bring a sparkle of beauty to users.

Coffretbijou coffret: small box or container, as might used for perfume
+ bijou: jewel, or something equally exquisite
Distilling an undeniable source
of happiness

In design, we sought a camera that would bring a touch of glamour to those holding it. To make that happen, we distilled the qualities that many of the users we had in mind might find beautiful or desirable, as we explored the ideal shape of a new camera for selfies.

Kosaka, designer

A brilliant camera, too

Product designers considered how to soften the camera-like elements while adding a touch of glamour. One highlight is the clear acrylic that fills out the lens section. Sculpted to be an ample crown with dazzling character, it wraps around the metallic, faceted lens section to create a play of light. Once this part was designed, the camera took on the scintillating beauty of a perfume bottle.

The lens itself is a key component that reminds you it’s a camera. On the DSC-KW1/KW11, it’s a wide-angle lens that has the effect of slimming down the shooter’s head or body. What makes this important part even more eye-catching yet refined is subtle fluting around the lens. Nestled against the lens is an LED that illuminates faces well. It looks perfectly natural here, surrounded by Swarovski crystals. With the lens enlivened by jeweled details, the camera exudes premium quality.

Beauty in every detail

Gently rounded on the back, the camera is easy to hold for selfies and fits comfortably in your hand. To maintain a sleek, neat appearance, fewer port covers are used, and any grooves, lines, and printing on the surface are kept to a minimum. The stand enables shots from many angles, and it’s patterned to resemble an elegant ring.

Colors that seem fragrant

The coffretbijou concept also inspired the palette of colors and materials. These elements of design in the cameras may remind you of perfume bottles, enhanced by the sparkle of jewelry. Color options include a smart white, a sweet, cute pink, a fresh and refreshing green, and a cool, stylish violet. The nuances of each color were considered carefully. If the gentle fragrances we had in mind could be seen, this is how they might look. We also expressed these fragrances through textures. As a pleasant contrast to the luminous clear acrylic on the top, this part has an airy matte finish with a sense of depth.

Resembling a perfume cap, the metal lens housing is graced by pink or yellow gold. The colors and tones you see are the result of repeated fine-tuning to strike the right balance with colors and reflections seen through the clear acrylic section. Pursuit of perfect colors extended to these details, so that the cameras please the eye from any angle.

Colors to accentuate your beauty

Color options of many cameras I help design may satisfy those who love classic camera design, but this time, the palette caters to quite a different aesthetic. The four colors were carefully produced, as we imagined selfie fans with a range of personal styles enjoying the glamour this camera imparts.

Murai, designer