News Releases

Content Menu
The press releases on this website are provided for historical reference purposes only. Please note that certain information may have changed since the date of release.
April 25, 2008

Executive Appointments

Tokyo, Japan- At its Board of Directors Meeting held on April 24, 2008, Sony Corporation decided candidates for the positions of Member of the Board. The selections are subject to the approval of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on June 20, 2008.
Members of the Board  (*Independent Director)
The candidates for Board Members are as follows. Four new Board Members have been selected (**).

Howard Stringer 
Ryoji Chubachi 
Katsumi Ihara 
Yotaro Kobayashi* Chief Corporate Advisor, Fuji Xerox Co., Ltd.
Sakie T. Fukushima*  Representative Director & Regional Managing Director-Japan, Korn/Ferry International
Yoshihiko Miyauchi* Director, Representative Executive Officer,
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer,
ORIX Corporation
Yoshiaki Yamauchi* Director, Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group, Inc.
Peter Bonfield* Member of the Board, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson
Fueo Sumita* Chief of Sumita Accounting Office
Fujio Cho* Chairman, Toyota Motor Corporation
Ryuji Yasuda* Professor, Graduate School of International Corporate Strategy, Hitotsubashi University
Yukako Uchinaga*(**) Director, Vice Chairman, Benesse Corporation
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Berlitz International, Inc.
Mitsuaki Yahagi*(**) Chairman of the Board, The Japan Research Institute, Limited
Tsun-Yan Hsieh*(**) Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company
Roland A. Hernandez*(**) Retired Chairman and CEO, Telemundo Group, Inc
Page Top