Open the search area of the siteく
After a move hardware device operation from an NVMS Recording Server #1 to an Recording Server #2, if you restart the NVMS Recording Server #1, it's possible that the NVMS Recording Server #1 will silently delete the footage from the moved camer. The issue can occur on any unpatched NVMS Enterprise Edition, from version 2016-R3 to 2017-R2. This article provides hotfixes for all the affected versions.
After moving hardware device from an NVMS Recording Server #1 to an NVMS Recording Server #2, if you restart the NVMS Recording Server #1, there can be a situation where the NVMS Recording Server #1 will purge footage from a moved camera. This delete operation will not honor retention or evidence locks -- the footage will simply be deleted. There is no error, warning, or audit log, the deletion occurs entirely silently to the user. (It may only be visible on the NVMS Recording Servers #1, in the disk logs.)
The issue can occur on any unpatched NVMS Enterprise Edition, from version 2016-R3 to 2017-R2.
The issue can happen in a situation when the recording is starting where if the NVMS Management Server queries if there are existing recordings for the hardware device, the NVMS Recording Server will incorrectly say that there are no recordings. This leads the NVMS Management Server to trigger a clear out of the recordings on the disk.
Refer to the article for hotfix 000013322.
This hotfix was cumulatively integrated into hotfix 000013322.
For the versions mentioned above, please use the hotfixes.
Patch files for this hotfix were cumulatively integrated into the ones for hotfix 000013322.
The hotfix download link is not published. Contact your local dealer for more support.