Skip to main body

CSR Reporting

Content Menu
Corporate Governance

Governance Structure

(Updated on August 12, 2014)
Sony Corporation is governed by its Board of Directors, which is appointed by resolution at the annual shareholders' meeting. The Board has three committees (the Nominating Committee, Audit Committee and Compensation Committee), each consisting of Directors named by the Board of Directors. Corporate Executive Officers are appointed by resolution of the Board of Directors. In addition to these statutory bodies and positions, Sony has Corporate Executives who carry out business operations within designated areas.

Skip to footer
Return to top of page